cgla.blogg.se

Kentmere fineprint vc fb neutral
Kentmere fineprint vc fb neutral





kentmere fineprint vc fb neutral

The surface is better than MGIV but not quite as luscious as MGWT. Certainly I have some images that have printed on this paper like no other. The fineprint looks stark/harsh in comparison. when you have images from various papers. The base is very brigth and this can cause problems with displaying images together matted such that the paper base shows as a border. Not even close to MGWT's glow and juiciness!įineprint is super with high contrast negs but terrible at the top end as you say. MGIV has no substitute when you want max contrast and neutral tones, but I hate the surface too. Would a stronger dilution and maybe 3 minutes of time in the developer give me any better luck with the blacks on the Kentmere? Basically I want the Kentmere paper, but with MGIV's blacks.

kentmere fineprint vc fb neutral kentmere fineprint vc fb neutral

I'm currently using LPD 1:4 and developing for 2 minutes. What are others users thoughts and opinions? Particularly about Kentmere's low Dmax, and problems with higher contrast settings. It seems to dull, definitely not like MGWT glossy finish, which I love. I'm not crazy about Ilford MGIV's glossy finish surface. The Kentmere paper seems to not be able to handle the higher grades (4 &5) and still produce true Dmax, which sucks for split grade printing which I do sometimes. Kentmere Fineprint is a beautiful paper, tones wonderfully in selenium and I believe is colder than MGIV, has a better glossy surface too. I don't have too much expereince with the Kentmere paper since Ilford took over.

kentmere fineprint vc fb neutral

I've been bouncing back and forth between Ilford MGIV and Kentmere Fineprint.

  • no any spots of bacteria (white undeveloped spots).I've been in the hunt for a neutral toned paper for the past few years to add along side of my favorite paper, MGWT.
  • paper is little rolled on an egde of the sheet.
  • almost no smoke that can still be reduced by D166 developer or by other methods (see READ MORE below).
  • Used when preparing exhibition prints or gifts for friends and family, anytime I need high quality fiber (baryt) big format analog photographic paper. Box was opened and tested by me in Aprinl 2021, then confirmed working - packed in light-proof box that contains 10 sheets each, and again stored in cool and dry place.Īnalog papers are used by me for everyday work in dark room, so please come back soon for more available tested vintage photographic papers. Expiration date is not visible on paper cover, but guessing by other papers from same supply.īox of vintage analog photographic paper were collected by me in spring 2021 and since then stored in cool and dry place (5-10☌. Tested and confirmed working by BromideOxides Studio.Įxpired guessing 1980/90.







    Kentmere fineprint vc fb neutral